News + Updates

The BC Hotel Association (BCHA) and the Tourism Industry Association of BC (TIABC) are delighted to announce the finalists of the 2022 BC Tourism and Hospitality Awards!

The awards recognize and celebrate excellence, leadership, and innovation within British Columbia’s tourism & hospitality industry, showcasing the province’s most exceptional leaders and positive change-makers.

Following our call for submissions, the organizing committee received hundreds of nominations, highlighting the wealth of exceptional talent within our industry. Though it was difficult to narrow the list of finalists, the following individuals have been recognized for their outstanding contribution to British Columbia’s tourism and hospitality community:

  • Accessibility Award | Sponsored by Destination British Columbia
  • Kootenay Adaptive Sport Association
  • Museum of Surrey
  • BC Wildlife Park Kamloops
  • Businesswoman of the Year Award | Sponsored by Prince of Whales
  • Teara Fraser, Iskwew Air
  • Marion Harper Treskin, JW Marriott Parq Vancouver & The DOUGLAS, Autograph Collection Hotel 
  • Nancy Arsenault, Tourism Cafe
  • Community Contribution & Impact Award | Sponsored by FortisBC
  • British Columbia Tourism Resiliency Network
  • Small Ship Tour Operators Association of BC
  • Fraser Valley DMO Group
  • Employees First Award | Sponsored by go2HR
  • GolfBC Group
  • Accent Inns & Hotel Zed
  • Hotelier of the Year | Sponsored by BCDMOA
  • Madone Pelan, The Oak Bay Beach Hotel
  • David Rooper, Old House Hotel & Spa
  • Marion Harper Treskin, JW Marriott Parq Vancouver and The DOUGLAS, Autograph Collection
  • Indigenous Operator of the Year Award | Sponsored by Indigenous Tourism Canada & Indigenous Tourism BC
  • Gulf Island Seaplanes
  • Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Resort
  • Squamish Lil’wat Cultural Centre
  • Innovation Award | Sponsored by City of Richmond
  • Malahat SkyWalk
  • Wine Growers British Columbia
  • SKY Helicopters Inc.
  • Professional Excellence (DMO) Award | Sponsored by Destination Think!
  • Travel Penticton
  • Tourism Revelstoke
  • Tourism Hope, Cascades & Canyons
  • Sustainability Award | Sponsored by Nanaimo Airport
  • Bella Coola Heli Sports
  • The Parkside Hotel & Spa
  • Siwash Lake Wilderness Resort

Congratulations to the 2022 Finalists!

The winners will be awarded at the Awards Gala evening on Thursday, March 10, 2022, at the Richmond Conference Centre, as part of the 2022 BC Tourism & Hospitality Conference.

If you have not done so already, we encourage you to purchase a ticket to this celebratory evening! Don’t forget that tickets to the conference and Rev Up! the pre-conference hotel track are sold separately.

Get your tickets here! 

Leave a Reply